Adeleke Adeyemi

Literature Prize Winner For 2011
Adeleke Adeyemi’s Missing Clock

Adeleke Adeyemi’s Missing Clock was the second first book to win The Nigeria Prize for Literature on 2011. Writing with the pen name, Mai-Nasara, the author became the first to go home with a $100,000.00 for the prize. His presentation was attended by several literary icons, including Nobel Laureate, Wole Soyinka and Poetry icon and former Winner of The Nigerian Prize, Gabriel Okara.

Mai-Nasara is currently resident in USA.