Past Winners

/ Home » Literary Criticism » Past Winners

Past Winners

The Nigeria Prize for Literary Criticism

Winners at the Glance


Winning Entry



2019Reinventing the Primordial: Human Blood Ritual and The Lure of Power in Esiaba Irobi’s NwokediDr Abba A Abba

2018Bayonet and Carnage of Tongues: The Contemporary Nigerian Poet Speaking Truth To PowerProf Isidore Diala

2017No winnerNo winner
2016NoneNo winner
2015NoneNo winner
2014Colonial Mimicry and Post-Colonial Re-membering in Isidore Okpewho’s Call Me by My Rightful NameProf Isidore Diala

2013No winnerNo winner
2012No winnerNo winner